Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Rod Walnofer

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Rod Walnofer

5 out of 5 (46 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Brandy Billy

Brandy Billy

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Is very nice and helpful."
Profile photo of Jennifer Birdsong

Jennifer Birdsong

June 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the nicest agents in all of Texas! If you ever need something you can reach them by app, by phone, by email, whatever and an actual human will get back you usually that day! There are no “bots” working at the Walnofer office. Lori and Mollie are wonderful if you ever get the honor of working with them, they are smart, on the ball, and a wealth of information. I’ve been with State Farm for a LONG time now in three states and I can’t imagine my life without them. Go see Rod, he will hook you up. For me, they are WAY CHEAPER than any other company around too."
Profile photo of Boris Zutner

Boris Zutner

May 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recommend this company, because there exceptional service. Very easy and fast replies and call returns. And good prices too."
Profile photo of Chris Schlicht

Chris Schlicht

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod and Lori were great to work with covering insurance needs for home, auto & RV - saved some money overall from increasing rates at my previous insurer (with better coverage) and very easy process to switch over - highly recommend them to anyone shopping for better rates on insurance and friendly customer service!"
Profile photo of Stephen Bonner

Stephen Bonner

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod did an amazing job getting me a great rate. Was actually the cheapest insurance I have ever had. Will definitely stay with them"
Profile photo of Omar Alejandro Pina

Omar Alejandro Pina

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and professional. They helped us accurately and promptly with our relocating from another state and ensuring we could move our policies over. They also discovered additional savings and follow up to make sure we had a good experience. Definitely recommend them!"
Profile photo of Nikki Gibbs

Nikki Gibbs

February 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"In a few words - AWESOME and exceptional service provided by Lori Tillett and Mollie Goplin!"
Profile photo of Dennis Smith

Dennis Smith

February 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience with Rod and the whole State Farm team! I was a customer of State Farm for 34 years before leaving two years ago for lower premiums with a competitor. However, after 2 years away, I decided to talk to Rod Walnofer and team and discovered even lower rates than ever, and the kind of service and dependability that I can count on. I am a customer for life ~ 5 stars to the Rod Walnofer State Farm team in Anna, Texas!"
Profile photo of Nikia Fuller

Nikia Fuller

February 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Rod and Lori are what it’s all about. A home town approach and an excellent policy coverage with peace of mind. I don’t feel selfish in saying that I want (and expect) both. They provided their services with ease and that’s something that I feel confident in saying must be commonplace to them. If you want a personal touch and a “can’t beat” policy- give them a call today!"
Profile photo of Bo Mosby

Bo Mosby

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"They took the time to answer any questions I had and they made the change over very easy."
Profile photo of Donna Jordan

Donna Jordan

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff is awesome and go way beyond the necessary to provide the extraordinary. Excellent agency!"
Profile photo of Nutritionforfighters

Nutritionforfighters

September 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rod is a rockstar and will absolutely get you set up with the best plan for you!"
Profile photo of Cindy Skaggs

Cindy Skaggs

July 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lori was excellent when switching my insurance coverage over from Travelers, saved me money and I got better coverage! She took care of my auto insurance and home owners. Lori was great. I only called one time after the initial call then everything was done by email. They did exactly what they promised. I definitely recommended them for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Jenna Sharer

Jenna Sharer

May 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"This StateFarm office is amazing! Everyone is so quick to respond and so friendly! Thank You for all you do! We have both cars and home with them and have great rates! Couldn’t ask for a better insurance company! Thank You to Mollie, Laurie and Rod for everything! We appreciate you :)"
Profile photo of Bob Taylor

Bob Taylor

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"The Walnofer agency with Rod , Lori, and Mollie are the dream team! They go above and beyond to assist you with all your insurance needs. They offer outstanding service all the way from knowledge of your policy to assisting with the claim process. I recommend them to all my friends and family!"
Profile photo of Daniel Baez

Daniel Baez

April 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Rod and team did a great job with follow up and making sure we had all the information needed to compare quotes as well as saving us a bundle in the end. Clear explanation of policies in easy to understand terminology made it easy to make decisions!"
Profile photo of Thomas Bongiovi

Thomas Bongiovi

April 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful"
Profile photo of Kerry Paredes

Kerry Paredes

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Lori was super responsive and friendly providing excellent service with her knowledge of the variety of policies and area."
Profile photo of brady proctor

brady proctor

February 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office and convenient location!"
Profile photo of karrie thompson

karrie thompson

September 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"The Team at Rod Walnofer State Farm we’re great, professional & responsive to all my needs, saved me lots of $$ by switching from Progressive after 10 years. Thank You Lori Tillet for your kindness in the process & attentiveness."
Profile photo of Jennifer Cook

Jennifer Cook

July 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently switched to Rod and it was a very easy transition. I quickly got everything I needed, a much cheaper rate, and Lori was a pleasure to work with!"
Profile photo of Peggi Fowler

Peggi Fowler

June 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod and his staff were excellent when switching my insurance coverage over from Progressive and saved me $$. They have taken care of our auto insurance, home owners and even my daughters renters insurance. Lori and Molly were so efficient. Everything was done either by text or email. They did exactly what they promised. I definitely recommended them for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Randy Lavene

Randy Lavene

February 24, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod, Laurie and the rest of his staff are truly amazing. We mostly spoke to Laurie and found her to be incredibly warm and friendly, she's the same even in person. We had left this agency for a bit and sorry we did but we are returning. Incredible agency, always willing to help. Today Laurie showed us how we could save nearly 50% on our auto insurance so we are returning I'm certain not to leave again. Can't say enough good things about this team. Highly recommend them to anyone and Laurie, Thank You..."
Profile photo of Sandy Setliff

Sandy Setliff

February 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"Rod Walnofer and his staff have provided me excellent service and information for nearly 10 years. Whether my questions or claims are housing or automobile related my questions are thoroughly answered in a timely manner and claims processed without challenges. The support received from Rod and his team has been great."
Profile photo of Mason Kunkle

Mason Kunkle

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great staff they care about what they do."